top of page

Day 26. CFPs (and exotic locales)

Today, going in to work sapped most of my energy (mostly because I walked in - arrghh! - the effort!), so when I came home I decided to do something creative but practical - to winnow through the piles of CFPs and decide on conferencnes for 2015-2016. So far I;ve lined up Manchester (October) and York (December), but also wrote a proposal tonight for the interdiciplinary.net conference on The Supernatural happening in Budapest in March.

Think of it, I could be going here...

That's super-impressive. And then I wrote one for ‘Narratives of Place in Literature, Film, and Folklore’ conference in HAWAI'I!

So, if there is a massive research windfall, I could go here...

CFPs are marvellous things. For academics they represent the notion of the working holidays and FUNDED holidays. I think if I could just find one in Iceland, my life would be complete.

(And Deirdre and I are already, cunningly, worknig on a research project for that.)


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page