top of page

Day 20. Celebrating Limerick Art

Tara departed today (still with some scratched and thorny relics of her adventures in Dromore forest). I had a doctor's appointment in the morning, and while idling about, awaiting my call, I had the inspiration for the next Gothicise project (working title: 'The Waiting Room': a collaboration with the HSE, St. John's hospital and social care to address patient narratives of the chonically ill)

I met my friend Ciara for lunch in the Absolute, then wandered back to the City Museum with her to see the Limerick Lace display and the Great War ('Stand Up And Fight') exhibition.

That was followed by a gentle promenade around the medieval garden (back from display at the Bloom Festival.

Then to Oisin Ewing's stall on O'Connell Street to buy one of his amazing crow masks from his degree show.

And later tonight, two exhibitions - Third Bridge in Ormston and Inkist on O'Connell Street, where I picked up another Helena Grimes artist book.

What a day for Limerick art!

I'm rather pleased that today is the day that I came up with my new project idea too... Creativity breeds creativity!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page