top of page

Day 9. Writing about witches and making a date with an elemental.

Today I was absolutely determined to stay on the page. I know if this month goes by and I've written less than I hoped I'll be disappointed. So I FORCED myself to start writing 'The Witch That Got Hurt' today, to finally move from note form onto the typed page. My God. It's been slow. I'm 1,785 words in, and almost every one feels like I've carved it in stone. On the plus side, because the writing was so leaden, I found excuses to do other things.

Like ring this man...

This is the famous Sean Ryan of Leap castle, allegedly the most haunted site in Ireland. He was in the middle of a folk music session in Galway when I rudely called him, but was the soul of graciousness and told me to drop in any day except Sunday. So it looks like I'm off to Leap on Tuesday. Pretty excited. It;s not every day you see an oubliette, a Bloody Chamber and the site of an elemental haunting. Scott's coming too. :)

Also started drafting a press release for the Death Cafe Limerick.

And, you know, I wrote 1,785 words...


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page