top of page

Day 6. In the pink.

A quieter day, after the shenanigans of yesterday. A bit of procrastination crept in last night, as I watched the first three episodes of French noir dramaWitnesses instead of writing (in fairness, they were three very good episodes). Luckily I then found this article on How to Stop Procrastinating (while I was procrastinating!)

Today I got up and felt strangely unsatisified with my appearance and my on-off attempts to adopt a healthier lifestyle. I remembered one of my mottoes for 2015 - 'Look and feel fabulous, inside and out!'. So I took Freya on a longer walk than usual, went shopping, then decided that my desk wasn't looking quite pink enough, so I coloured my hair...

Finally I'm sitting down at the page, writing notes for upcoming short story, 'The Witch That Was Hurt'. I really REALLY want to mark this month by amassing some short stories to feed autumn anthology submissions.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page